Site news

Scheduled Maintenance of Turnitin GMT 4pm - 10pm, on January 4, 2020

 
Picture of John, Chun Chan
Scheduled Maintenance of Turnitin GMT 4pm - 10pm, on January 4, 2020
by John, Chun Chan - Thursday, 12 December 2019, 3:45 PM
 

Dear Users,

Please find below maintenance message from Turnitin. Thanks.


We’re just dropping you a note to let you know that the following Turnitin services will be unavailable on January 4, 2020:

  • Turnitin and TurnitinUK (including all integrations)
  • SimCheck
  • Turnitin's core API
  • Authorship Investigate
  • Feedback Studio for iOS
  • iThenticate
  • iThenticate (via API)

To ensure that services remain stable, particularly during high submission periods, this maintenance will include several hardware updates and performance improvements.

 

When will services be unavailable?

PST January 4 8am - 2pm

GMT January 4 4pm - 10pm

AEST January 5 2am - 8am

Is your time zone not listed? Click here to find out when you’ll be affected.

 

How will you be affected?

While we’d love to provide an uninterrupted service, our machines require a health check every now and again...

Users will be unable to submit and grade during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.

Thanks for your patience!